Venue: External Location. View directions

Contact: Alun Davidson 

Expected timing No. Item

(09:30 - 10:30)


Energiewende - Inquiry Preparation Work: Presentation from Ofgem

James Veaney, Head of Distribution Policy

Dr Stephen Bass, Head of Sustainable Energy Policy, Consumers & Sustainability

Break (10:30- 10:45)

(10:45 - 12:30)


Energiewende - Inquiry Preparation Work: Academic Workshops


·         Professor Kevin Anderson, Deputy Director, Tyndall Centre, Manchester University

·         Kevin Bygate, Chief Executive Officer, SPECIFIC

·         Gill Kelleher, Sustainable Construction Advocate, SPECIFIC/BASF

·         Dr Richard Cowell, Reader in Environmental Policy and Planning, School of Planning and Geography, Cardiff University

·         Professor Phil Jones, Chair of Architectural Science and Chair of the Low Carbon Research Institute (LCRI), Welsh School of Architecture, Cardiff University

·         Dr Caroline Kuzemko, Research Fellow, Innovation and Governance Team, Exeter University

Lunch Break (12:30 - 13:15)

(13:15 - 14:30)


Energiewende - Inquiry Preparation Work: Presentation from Alan Simpson


Alan Simpson, Independent advisor on energy and climate policy

Supporting documents: