Concise Minutes - Culture, Welsh Language and Communications Committee

Meeting Venue:

Committee Room 2 - Senedd

Meeting date: Thursday, 30 January 2020

Meeting time: 09.30 - 12.01
This meeting can be viewed
on Senedd TV at:





Assembly Members:

Bethan Sayed AM (Chair)

John Griffiths AM

David Melding AM

Rhianon Passmore AM


Betsan Moses, National Eisteddfod of Wales

Sioned Edwards, National Eisteddfod of Wales

Alun Llwyd, PYST

Neal Thompson, FOCUS Wales

Branwen Williams, Artist

Osian Williams, Artist

Dilwyn Llwyd, Neuadd Ogwen

Marged Gwenllian, Artist

Committee Staff:

Martha Da Gama Howells (Clerk)

Angharad Roche (Deputy Clerk)



1       Introductions, apologies, substitutions and declarations of interest

The Chair welcomed Members to the meeting



2       Inquiry into live music

Betsan Moses and Sioned Edwards from the National Eisteddfod, Alun Llwyd from PYST and Neal Thompson from Focus Wales answered questions from the Committee.



3       Inquiry into live music

Branwen Williams, Osian Williams, Dilwyn Llwyd and Marged Gwenllian answered questions from the Committee.



4       Paper(s) to note



4.1   Letter from Cymdeithas yr Iaith Gymraeg to the Minister for International Relations and the Welsh Language

Members noted the paper.



5       Private Debrief

Members discussed the evidence.





1.          FIELD_TITLE




2.          FIELD_TITLE














2.1          FIELD_TITLE





2.2          FIELD_TITLE